Feb 25, Feb 26, Feb 27 2021

Pacific Symphony Orchestra, Costa Mesa, USA

Boulanger, Sibelius, Brahms

Anja Bihlmaier, conductor
James Ehnes, violin

BOULANGER: D’un matin de printemps
SIBELIUS: Violin Concerto
BRAHMS: Symphony No. 2

Doors open at 6:45 p.m.
Preview Talk with KUSC’s Alan Chapman at 7 p.m.

Hailed by The Times as a “violinist in a class of his own,” James Ehnes returns to Pacific Symphony with Sibelius’ only violin concerto; a work that perfectly blends drama with technical virtuosity. Brahms’ pastoral second symphony transports you away from the darkness and into the Austrian countryside.

Further information / Tickets