Nov 25 2021

Tampere Filharmonia

Tarrodi, Kokkonen, Dvorak

Andrea Tarrodi (b. 1981): Liguria
Joonas Kokkonen (1921–1996): Cello Concerto
Antonín Dvořák (1841–1904): Symphony no. 8 G major op. 88

Kokkonen’s cello concerto is a symphonic masterpiece and a staple of the Finnish concerto library. It features Swedish cellist Torleif Thedéen. Tarrodi’s Liguria takes the audience on a journey along Italy’s coastline. Dvořák’s folk-influenced Eighth Symphony is a cheerful piece that was conceived in the composer’s summer residence in Bohemia. German leader Anja Bihlmaier is the chief conductor of the Residentie Orkest in the Hague.

Further information / Tickets